The first release in our digital only series is from the enigmatic Wolf Maps. Drawing on the dynamic contours of the South East of England, Landforms renders images of a wilderness via trembling guitar lines, and reverberating ambience under the low light of hazy sunsets, and calm dark of the night. Balancing cinematic horizons with a delicate handling of emotional themes, Wolf Maps' approach to sound design sits some where between melodic and experimental ambient phrasings.

1. Landforms
2. Vacation
3. Cloud Gazing
4. Slow it Down
5. Warm Air
6. Never Ending Trails of Light That Float Upwards
7. As We Moved Through The Sullen Night
8. Wolf In Your Headlights

Recorded between Febuary & July 2012. All tracks written, recorded and produced by wolf maps. Mastered by Krzysztof Sujata Aka 'Valiska'.

Digital only release from South England based artist Wolf Maps.

Buy at our Bandcamp

Buy at Bandcamp

"Upon listening to Landforms multiple times it becomes increasingly clear that it is not really about landscapes at all. Instead it is about someone in a landscape. The difference is subtle but important. “Cloud Gazing” is not about clouds, but someone looking at them. “As We Moved through the Sullen Night” is not about a forest at dark, but trying to negotiate it. This disguised introspection perhaps explains the reverb paradox in this case. The landscapes depicted are not supposed to be free as they naturally are; they are echoing inside the actual subject’s (or the artist’s) head."

Fluid Radio -